Board of Trustees

Bullitt County Public Library is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees. With consideration of the information and recommendations provided by the library administration, the Board of Trustees makes all library policy and budget decisions. Members are appointed to the board only after a review process that includes the present board, the Kentucky State Librarian, the Bullitt County Judge Executive, and the Bullitt County Fiscal Court. Board members donate their time and effort for the benefit of the library and the community; they cannot legally receive compensation for their services.

The BCPL Board of Trustees meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:00 PM. Meetings are usually held at Ridgway Memorial Library. Traditionally, one meeting is held at each of the BCPL branch locations during the fall season. Occasional Special Called Meetings are held to address time-sensitive issues.

Current Board of Trustees


Board of Trustees Minutes

Minutes from the previous meeting will be posted after they are read and approved at the next meeting.

Current Fiscal Year

10-23- 201811-27-201812-18-2018

Previous Fiscal Year

1-23-20182-27-2018 3-27-2018

Fiscal Year 2016–2017

7-12-20168-9-2016 9-1-2016*
2-28-2017 3-28-2017 4-25-2017

* Indicates a special called meeting held in addition to, outside of, or in place of regularly scheduled monthly board meetings.

View the Board of Trustees Minutes Archives>>