## **Bullitt County Public Library**

## Minutes of the Regular Board of Trustees Meeting

## March 27, 2024 5:00 PM

## Shepherdsville, KY

**Call to Order:** Darlene Mann called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

**Present:** Darlene Mann, President; Sean Firkins, Vice President; Bernice Davis, Secretary; Sam LaFollette, Treasurer; Rachel Hurt, Member; Tara O'Hagan, Director; Alexis Nalley, Admin Assistant; Sarah Hope Tyler, guest; Bonnie Tyler, guest

Absent: None

**Public Comment: None** 

**Minutes:** The minutes of the February meeting were presented. Rachel Hurt made a motion to approve the minutes as presented, seconded by Sam LaFollette. Unanimously approved.

**Treasurer's Report:** The treasurer's report for February was presented. Bernice Davis made a motion to approve the report as presented, seconded by Rachel Hurt. Unanimously approved.

**Circulation Report:** Tara presented the circulation stats for February.

Director's Report: Tara presented the Director's Report, including updates on the facilities.

- Library Week April 7-13
- Mount Washington Branch will be open on Sundays 1-5pm starting in April
- Strategic Agenda meetings with staff on April 9<sup>th</sup>
- Friends of Library sale
  - o April 12 Members only
  - o April 13 Public sale
- Friends of the Library will have a booth at the MW Spring Festival

Sam LaFollette made a motion, seconded by Sean Firkins, to approve the following policies with the revisions as presented. Unanimously approved:

- Digital Media Lab Policy
- Distribution of Free Material and Public Posting Policy
- Emergency Operations Policy
- Exhibits and Displays Policy
- Fixed Asset Capitalization Policy
- Genealogy and Local History Research Policy
- Information Security Policy

Tara gave an update on the Ridgway Memorial Library building.

**Next Meeting:** The next regular monthly meeting will be held on April 23, 2024 at 5 p.m. at the Central Library.

<b>Adjournment:</b> Bernice Davis made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 5:31p.m., seconded by Sam LaFollette. Unanimously approved.	
Minutes taken by Alexis Nalley, Admin Assistant.	
Bernice Davis, Secretary	Darlene Mann, President